International Scientific Conference Shaping the security strategy of a state in Europe

Chair of Administrative Law and Administrative Science of Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin, Jan Zamoyski College of Humanities and Economics in Zamość, The College of European and Regional Studies in České Budějovice are hereby inviting you to the international scientific conference "Shaping the security strategy of a state in Europe". The conference will be held online, on MS Teams platform on March 14th, 2024. The languages of the conference are English, Polish, Czech, and Slovak. Participation in the conference is free of charge.

Aims of the conference:

To characterize contemporary tendencies of shaping security of a state in contemporary Europe; To identify and analyze the possibilities of development in achieving best possible strategies in the field of security; To discuss the impact of current international events from the perspective of security; To identify best practices related to shaping security strategy of a state in Europe; To assess the impact of Poland, Czech Republic and Hungary joining NATO twenty-five years ago; To discuss similarities between Polish, Czech, Slovak an other countries in the fields of shaping the security strategy of a state in Europe.

Please fill in this form: and send it by email to before February 14th, 2024.

Articles prepared for the conference will be published in Annales UMCS – Sectio G – Ius (deadline April 30th, 2024), in Scientific Journal of WSHE in Zamość (deadline September 30th, 2024), and in Administrative Law Review (deadline April 30th, 2024).

Scientific Committee

Prof. Jerzy Stelmasiak, UMCS – Chair of the Scientific Committee

Prof. Mirosław Karpiuk

Rector doc. Ing. Jiří Dušek, Ph.D., VSERS

Rector Dr Małgorzata Szreniawska, WSHE in Zamość

Vice-rector doc. PhDr. Miroslav Sapík, Ph.D., VSERS

Vice-rector Dr. h. c. doc. JUDr. Miroslav Felcan, PhD., LL.M., DSc., VSERS

Dr hab. Małgorzata Stefaniuk, Prof. UMCS

Dr hab. Anna Ostrowska


Organizing Committee

Dr hab. Piotr Szreniawski, Prof. UMCS – Chair of the Organizing Committee

Prof. Marian Zdyb

Dr Eliza Komierzyńska-Orlińska

Dr Hanna Spasowska-Czarny

Dr Agata Przylepa-Lewak

Dr Dorota Lebowa

Dr Sławomir Pilipiec

Dr Agnieszka Wołoszyn-Cichocka

Dr Marzena Myślińska


    Data dodania
    11 lutego 2024