Apostille and legalization of diploma

APOSTILLE is issued in the case of documents intended for circulation in a state that is a party to the Hague Convention of 5 October 1961 Abolishing the Requirement of Legalisation for Foreign Public Documents.

If you are the holder of a document issued in one of the countries listed below, you should contact one of the institutions authorized to issue the apostille:
Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burundi, China (Special Administrative Regions: Hong Kong , Macao), Croatia, Cyprus, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Greece, Grenada, Georgia, Spain, Netherlands, Honduras, India, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Colombia, Korea (Republic of Korea), Costa Rica, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Macedonia, Malawi, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Namibia, Germany, Nicaragua, Niue, Norway, New Zealand, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Cape Verde, Russia, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, El Salvador, Samoa, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles , Slovakia, Slovenia, USA, Swaziland and, Suriname, Switzerland, Sweden, Tajikistan, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Hungary, UK, Italy, Cook Islands, Marshall Islands, São Tomé and Príncipe.

The addresses of institutions issuing apostilles: https://www.hcch.net/en/instruments/conventions/authorities1/?cid=41

LEGALIZATION is done in case of documents intended for circulation in the state that is not a party to the above-mentioned Hague Convention of 5 October 1961.

If you are the holder of a document issued in one of the countries listed below, you should legalize it in a Polish diplomatic mission appropriate for a given country:
Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Saudi Arabia, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China (excluding Special Regions Administrative: Hong Kong, Macao), Chad, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Ethiopia, Philippines, Gambia, Ghana, Guyana, Guatemala, Haiti, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Jamaica, Yemen, Jordan, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Qatar, Kenya, Congo, North Korea, Cuba, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Morocco, Mauritania, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Papua New Guinea, Central African Republic, Rwanda, Senegal, Singapore, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Vietnam, Côte d'Ivoire, Zambia, Zimbabwe, United Arab Emirates.

The list of Polish diplomatic missions abroad.